‘The Complete Hitchiker’s Guide Series’ by The Folio Society

The Complete Hitchiker Series by The Folio Society is a thing of beauty for us fans of Douglas Adams’ Hitchhiker’s Guide series. It collects all five books in this surreal, hilarious, universe-spanning odyssey, each of which has been lovingly crafted to be an object worth owning, with glittery blue cloth covers and unique color illustrations throughout by Jonathan Burton.

You can buy the whole set for $230 — a 15% savings — or if you prefer, each book can be bought separately for $54 a pop:

  1. The Hitchiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
  2. The Restaurant at the End of the Universe
  3. Life, the Universe and Everything
  4. So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish
  5. Mostly Harmless