Pre-order ‘The Hamilton Mixtape’

A couple days ago, Hamilton: An American Musical creator Lin-Manuel Miranda announced the upcoming release of a project that he and a bunch of his top musician friends have been working on. It’s called The Hamilton Mixtape.

Slated for release on December 2nd, 2016, this album features covers, remixes, and tracks inspired by the Hamilton Broadway cast soundtrack. Lin-Manuel got artists like The Roots, Kelly Clarkson, Alicia Keys, Nas, Sia, Busta Rhymes, Regina Spektor, and more to perform these songs. I mean… it’s just… πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯

Track listing:

Tracks: Artist(s):
1. “No John Trumbull (Intro)” The Roots
2. “My Shot (Rise Up Remix)” The Roots (feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz, & Nate Ruess)
3. “Wrote My Way Out” Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda, & Aloe Blacc
4. “Wait For It” Usher
5. “An Open Letter (Interlude)” Watsky (feat. Shockwave)
6. “Satisfied” Sia (feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah)
7. “Dear Theodosia” Regina Spektor (feat. Ben Folds)
8. “Valley Forge (Demo)” Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. “It’s Quiet Uptown” Kelly Clarkson
10. “That Would Be Enough” Alicia Keys
11. “Immigrants (We Get the Job Done)” K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, & Residente
12. “You’ll Be Back” Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
13. “Helpless” Ashanti (feat. Ja Rule)
14. “Take a Break (Interlude)” !llmind
15. “Say Yes to This” Jill Scott
16. “Congratulations” Dessa
17. “Burn” Andra Day
18. “Stay Alive (Interlude)” J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot
19. “Slavery Battle (Demo)” Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. “Washingtons By Your Side” Wiz Khalifa
21. “History Has Its Eyes on You” John Legend
22. “Who Tells Your Story” The Roots (feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson)
23. “Dear Theodosia (Reprise)” Chance the Rapper & Francis and the Lights

You can pre-order the digital album on iTunes and at Amazon for $15.

Two tracks β€” #2 (“My Shot”) and #9 (“It’s Quiet Uptown”) β€” are already available for streaming on Apple Music and Spotify.