Leslie Odom, Jr. Announces his Second Christmas Album, Coming Next Month

It’s hard to describe how excited I became when I read those tweets above a few days ago. Leslie Odom, Jr. is undoubtedly one of my favorite vocalists, and his first Christmas album, Simply Christmas, is something I look forward to putting on every year during the holiday season.

Now he’s announced the upcoming release of The Christmas Album, his second collection of holiday tunes, slated for November 6th, 2020. Are you hearing my happy fanboy squeals through the internet? Actually I hope not, because that’d mean I have a serious privacy breach that needs patching — but friends, let me tell you, the squealing has indeed commenced.

Here’s the full track list, with 🎄s to denote the two tracks you can preview right now:

# Track name
1. “Snow” 🎄
2. “Last Christmas”
3. “Little Drummer Boy” (feat. Mzansi Youth Choir)
4. “Winter Song” (feat. Cynthia Erivo) 🎄
5. “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas”
6. “O Holy Night”
7. “Ma’oz Tzur” (feat. Nicolette Robinson)
8. “Mele Kalikimaka” (feat. The Walls Group & Michea Walls)
9. “Auld Lang Syne”
10. “Heaven & Earth”

I’ll go ahead and embed the YouTube versions of those two available songs here:


“Winter Song” (feat. Cynthia Erivo):

Pre-order / preview the album in these places: