SEVEN — A ‘Final Fantasy VII’ Metal Tribute Album by Knight of the Round

Knight of the Round is an instrumental heavy metal band that plays Final Fantasy-themed music. Oh yeah. They just released SEVEN, a 13-track album specifically based on the music of Final Fantasy VII — which, for me, is like…

I am the target market 🎯🤘

I am the target market 🎯🤘

The FFVII soundtrack was one of the very first additions to my iTunes collection back in the day, and I do love me a good prog-metal album, so you might imagine how pumped I was at the news of this release. After giving it a listen, I can tell you that it absolutely RIPS.

Here’s the track list:

  1. Opening – Bombing Mission
  2. Mako Reactor
  3. Anxiety
  4. Shinra, Inc.
  5. The Chase
  6. On Our Way
  7. Those Chosen by the Planet / Main Theme of FINAL FANTASY VII
  8. Let the Battles Begin!
  9. In Search of the Man in Black
  10. JENOVA
  11. Listen to the Cries of the Planet
  12. The North Cave
  13. One-Winged Angel

These guys’ musicality is top-notch and they did a fantastic job of recreating iconic themes from the original soundtrack without sacrificing any heavy-ness.

In short, this album is going to be in my rotation for a good while.

Get the album in these places: